Quick asset build

Hi guys. Just to clarify something, an asset is a piece of item right? Anyway, this is a chair which I made in about 10-15 mins. I’m new to building, in fact I’m not focusing on building right now, this is just to have some fun making things(I’m learning the basics of scripting, in case you’re wondering, nearly done learning). I know it’s a chair but please give your feedback on it and also, please give me some easy assets I could build next. READ: Shout-out to @ToastyGamer295 for his free model. I referenced off it. Thank you!

Quick edit: I decided to make it into a free model so everyone can use it.

3 Likes

10 to 15 minutes? for 6 bricks?

5 Likes

I think the color looks a bit weird. Maybe go for something lighter?

Also you may want to check the proportions of the chair if it matches the standard character size.

2 Likes

Honestly if there was a chair that my esteemed self would allow himself to sit on, it would be this one.
But maybe, perhaps, it’s lacking in handles also, make it a bit brighter?

2 Likes

Hi! Do note that I’m not very good at building and this is in fact one of my first few assets and as such I can’t build things very quickly.

Yeah, now that I look at it, it looks a bit greenish, thanks for the advice!

Give this guy some slack he is new.

2 Likes

Let’s see…

Actually, you have managed to position the bricks properly, unless I am blind.
Since that is your first chair I guess, an second attempt with the given recommendations & suggestions below would be neat.

As my suggestion, try scaling the chair smaller, here’s the reason why;
If you’d like to keep your chair realistic, compare the chair height with the height of the default Humanoid, the chair is as big as the Humanoid.Try lowering the seat just a bit :)!