Rate my first build!

This is my Very First build, this is the first time i use blender to build a low poly maps.
Is this good enough?
(My little brother makes the house. while all the trees and rocks and terrain is made by me.)

Edit : Thanks for all the replies! i’ll try making the rock smoother and also thanks for the tip on making houses! i really appreciated it! :grin: :pray:

12 Likes

The trees look good. I don’t like the house, it just reminds me of the free models from 2008. When it comes to the rocks I would connect some of them to make these hills look smoother.

I guess that the house would look better if the builder put more effort in it. I assume that your brother doesn’t have much experience in building so that is the reason why it looks like that.

Practice makes perfect so I wish you and your brother good luck. That’s where everyone starts, no one is born a master. I hope that this will help you rather than discourage.

4 Likes

Trees

The low poly trees look pretty good but you could change the trunk of them a a bit because the trunk doesn’t look too low poly, if you’re using blender then you could make one or two cuts in the trunk and then twist them a bit, it would give the trunk that low poly look.

Building

The building looks pretty well done except I don’t really like the windows and the roof, for the windows, you could make the glass neon (I recommend orange or blue) and make the gaps in the shutters/blinds bigger.

Terrain

The terrain looks very good, especially with the low poly rock design around the map but you could make it better by adding nature assets, for example, grass, bushes, more trees and many more to pick from. If you don’t know how to make them then I recommend searching up a tutorial on youtube to help you out.

4 Likes

For your first build this is pretty good.

The House: