Remote Event Question

1. I want to know If the script I wrote out would work or makes sense

2. How do I make a different script accept this remote event signal or whatever its called.

My intention for this script is when the tool “punch” is activated it tells the server script to play the punch animation and if the punch hits something for the server to deal damage to the person your hitting. I’ll make a different script that gives damage and plays the animation.

If this script doesn’t make any sense or completely wrong then please don’t hate on me because this is my first time using remote events.

The 2 remote events anim and punch are in server storage, cause why not. Also i was told that animations and damage must be played on the server side.

Anyways here is the script:

local fist = script.Parent.Parent
local player = game.Players.LocalPlayer
local character = player.Character
local humanoid = character:WaitForChild("Humanoid")

local server = game.ServerStorage
local Hit = server.Punch
local anim = server.Anim

function onActivation1()
	Hit.OnServerEvent:Connect(onActivation)
	anim:FireServer()
end

function onActivation()

fist.Handle.Touched:connect(function(hit) 

if hit.Parent:FindFirstChild('Humanoid') then
			local humanoid1 = hit.Parent:FindFirstChild('Humanoid') 
			local PlayerWhoGotHit = game.Players:GetPlayerFromCharacter(hit.Parent)

Hit:FireServer()

end

end)
	end

fist.Activated:Connect(onActivation1)

Thanks

Local scripts can’t access server storage. Try putting the remote events in replicated storage instead. You could also detect the fist collisions on the server to avoid using remote events.

Ok Ill move the events to replicated storage. But would the script work? And also how would I make another script accept the remote event signals?

I also just wanna keep using remote events for the practice.