Removal of Builders Club Exclusive items

As a Roblox developer, I find it very pointless to have BC only items nowadays.
I will explain below…

Also, if this thread already exists - sorry. I have tried to search it.
Nothing really appeared.

BC Exclusive items feature was introduced somewhere in 2010-2012. I don’t really remember.
If you don’t have a Builders Club, you aren’t allowed to purchase the item.

An example of such item is my Eyepatch. It costs R$100.
There’s many other eyepatches, so why would this one be exclusive?

Reasons to completely remove this feature:

• I haven’t really seen new items that are exclusive to the BC, TBC or OBC lately.
    I think the latest item which had BC Exclusive tag, was Grim Glow.

• We already have removed BC Groups and BC Games.
    So why are items staying there?
    It’s not like free player can get Tix anymore…
    They can buy Robux, get paid by a group or simply make them from development.

• This was advertised as one of the BC Beta features.
    It’s 2019 already. How much does a “Beta” of items that could be NBC last?
    Unless we are talking about DayZ Standalone…

• You can’t really search up the BC items.
    There is no property for that.

• Builders Club is slowly taking a developer approach.
    No doubt. Most of the players are “customers” though.

If Roblox is able to address this issue, it would make purchases way easier.
We could also be able to sell those items in-game to people who don’t own BC, but bought Robux.

40 Likes

Gonna take a leap here and try to root for Roblox on this one. I’d like to first address the BC groups thing: AFAIK, this is incorrect. Group owners still have the ability to set the group to BC only. Whether this works still is beyond me, but it’s still there.