“If you go over any of these rates your request can be throttled, meaning they will take longer to execute.”
In other words, if you have enough players joining and leaving the game then people will start loosing data. Because the server has reached it throttle limit and will no longer save.
-BUT PLACEREBUILDER! It just means the save will happen abit later!
Yes, and if that player rejoins instantly, then all his previous gaming achievements will be lost because it’s not saved yet so he loads an old data.
I just had one guy loose rank and cash due to this, if the throttle is not removed i’ll be forced to make a badge for every gun and rank that I have in my game. Datastores are just too unreliable.