Reverse_Polarity | Builder, Blender Artist, Game Designer (Closed)

Introduction

Hello! I’m Reverse_Polarity (Previously Jacobxxduel). I’m one of the oldest users on Roblox (my ID is 1315!) and have been developing ever since 2006. I am passionate about game design and I love to create art! I’m best known as the creator of Yoricks Resting Place.

My Journey

My development career started all the way back in 2006 when all there was to work on was small showcase-like places. My passion for building eventually ballooned into me winning several of the early building contests. This led to me being commissioned to create event places for Roblox for two years running in 2008 and 2009.

From there I worked as a volunteer forum moderator as well as working on a handful of projects that have since been lost to time. I took a hiatus from Roblox to pursue my career in the games industry, where I had a successful career for 5 years doing team management for an AAA developer. Once DevEx became available I returned to the platform to continue my development.

Since my return I have created my own game, Town & Country, developing its own unique art style you’ll find nowhere else on Roblox! I have also worked with RedManta, creating 127 unique meshes in just over three months along with working on their world by creating buildings and environments for Pirates Life.

Key Abilities

• 5 Years Management Experience in the Games Industry
  • Blender Expert
  • Level Design
  • Game Design
  • Smooth Terrain Experience
  • Animation & Rigging

Gallery

3D Blends/Roblox Builds
Images sorted as close to chronologically as I can remember. All assets visible here have been built by me unless otherwise noted.

2006-2015

TrexFull

Terrain created by @ColdSmoke, Clouds created by @Corecii

Waterfalls created with woot3’s Waterfall Generator plugin

Availability