Rock/Metal Album Progress - Open to thoughts/opinions!

Hey fellas,
I’m a Roblox game developer who’s also working on a soundtrack (and, to an extent, an album) for a game because his musically-talented friends are busy with other, better projects.
I’ve been working on this album since mid-2021 and have been seeing significant progress with it. It is about 60% done, with only 4 more songs to be added to be a full 10-song album that will ALSO be used in my game that I’ve already made way too many forum posts about. Please, feel free to share your thoughts or opinions, since I am giving what I got towards making a full-length rock/metal album!

[edit: embed failed to work on the forum, so I resorted to just sharing the playlist]

At this moment, only 2 of the 6 current songs have been implemented in-game. I expect to include all 10 finished tracks one way or another when the game is in a completed state.

Also, sorry that certain songs sound a little loud compared to the rest; those still need updating to be at about the same volume for consistency.

4 Likes

Is it for your pinball game? The music is an absolute banger to listen to

The first song, Cavity, definitely has a nice upbeat feel to it. Some parts I think repeat a little too much but the added melodies really gives the contrast the listener would want, so overall it’s fine on its own!

Averted really has a nice contrast from Cavity at the beginning. It kind of gives me Sonic Adventure 2 music vibes a bit.

With No Flame Lasts and The Spiral I kind of started to lose listening interest, the groundwork for the genre/sound was set in the first few songs but it’s kind of just repeated over and over and there really isn’t anything that sticks out or makes them unique on their own.