RoLogger - A cheap and easy way to monitor your game through Discord Webhooks

RoLogger is a plugin which allows you to monitor your game live, with the following features:

• Player Joins Logging,
  • Gamepass Purchases Logging,
  • Developer Product Purchases Logging.

Keep in mind that this plugin is still fairly new and I will add new features soon. (You can post your ideas by replying to this post!
This is also my first plugin, so don’t expect anything too amazing, I am still learning and I would love feedback!

I do not recommend using Player Joins logging if your game is big as this will break the rate limit.
You can choose from a selection of Proxies, not using a proxy will cause discord to block the requests!

Proxies:

• WebhookProxy
  • RoProxy

Get it here: https://create.roblox.com/store/asset/17011677194/RoLogger
Demo / Tutorial: https://youtu.be/rmkVEj80U6w?si=ShnUGwsCKUanAY84

4 Likes

if you have a big game, wouldnt this spam the api and get your discord account terminated?

edit: i just read it more clearly, I saw you tell us it would spam it

RoProxy does not have a rate limit, and WebhookProxy has a rate limit of 10 requests / second.

RoProxy is like just a bridge between the discord API without any protection and Roblox, but WebhookProxy will queue your requests to comply with discord’s TOS.

1 Like

if you had a big game you could probably remove player join logging from being logged.

Isn’t RoProxy a rotating Proxy? Correct me if I’m wrong, doesn’t that mean it’s an infinite rate limit?

Yes, it’s rotating in the sense it rotates a new IP for each request. But Discord still limits messages per webhook per channel regardless of what IP it’s coming from (I believe it’s something like 30 messages/minute per channel per webhook). But this still won’t “bypass” Discord’s imposed rate limit.

1 Like

How does WebhookService bypass the Discord rate limit? (They said if it’s over the discord rate limit they will deal with it.)