Running animation continues playing even while standing still

1. What do you want to achieve? Keep it simple and clear!

I want the animation that plays while you are sprinting to stop playing when you start standing still.

1. What is the issue? Include screenshots / videos if possible!

When I let go of the movement keys while still holding down the Sprint key, the running animation continues playing. The player’s WalkSpeed doesn’t change back to 16 either, but it doesn’t matter as you aren’t moving.

Another problem is that the jumping animation doesn’t play while the player is sprinting, though it could be because of animation priorities.

1. What solutions have you tried so far? Did you look for solutions on the Developer Hub?

I’ve tried many things such as checking if the player has stopped moving, but I believe the problem is that I am using ContextActionService. I am pretty new to scripting but the reason I’m using ContextActionService is because I am trying to add mobile support. There could be better ways of doing it, so please tell me if so.

local contextactionService = game:GetService("ContextActionService")
local plr = game.Players.LocalPlayer
local char = plr.Character or plr.CharacterAdded:Wait()
local human = char:WaitForChild("Humanoid")
local animator = human:FindFirstChildOfClass("Animator")

local anim = Instance.new('Animation', animator)
anim.AnimationId = 'rbxassetid://6884452825'
local playAnim = animator:LoadAnimation(anim)

local function ProcessAction(ActionName,InputState,InputObject)
	if ActionName == "Sprint" then
		if InputState == Enum.UserInputState.Begin then
			if char.Humanoid.MoveDirection.Magnitude > 0 then
				char.Humanoid.WalkSpeed = 24
				playAnim:Play()
			else
				playAnim:Stop()
			end
		elseif InputState == Enum.UserInputState.End then
			char.Humanoid.WalkSpeed = 16
		end
	end
end

contextactionService:BindAction("Sprint", ProcessAction, true, Enum.KeyCode.LeftShift)