Scripting Inventory GUI SOLVED

So I’m trying to script again, this time just trying to make a simple Inventory Gui. Basically I want it so that when you click the inventory button, it makes an inventory GUI wich will contain items you collect appear below the button. Like I said in my last post I’m not very good at scripting and ma most likely doing something wrong. Here is what I have so far, although an error is popping up and I’m not sure how to fix it or where to go from here.

local button = script.Parent
local toggled = false
local GUI test = GUI test
local invenimage = GUI test.Parent

local function onButtonActivated()
if toggled == true then
invenimage = visible

end

end

button.Activated:Connect(onButtonActivated)

Any help would be appreciated, thanks!

1 Like

You can’t call “Visible” directly, it’s a properties of the object, so you call it like any other edit :
invenimage.Visible = true/false

Also, i’m not sure what you’re trying to do here, but to make a path, you’ll have to add a dot for Descending or “.Parent” to Ascend in the explorer via the script. btw the variable cannot have a space so you’d do this

local GUI_Test =

Oh ok, thanks. Also I must have missed that, I think I was tryong to fix issues and accidently ended up putting “GUI test = GUI test” (Don’t question how I did that on accident.)

local button = script.Parent
local toggled = false
local GUI_test =
local invenimage = Inventory_Image.GUI_test.Parent

local function onButtonActivated()
if toggled == true then
invenimage.Visible = true

end

end

button.Activated:Connect(onButtonActivated)

Ok so this is what I’ve changed it to, I’m not sure what to put after GUI_test to make it all work.

If you want to make your gui open, just do this

local button = script.Parent.ToggleButton
local frame = script.Parent.Frame

button.MouseButton1Click:Connect(function()

if frame.Visible == true then

frame.Visible = false

else

frame.Visible = true

end

end)