Server Fill warning in place settings is not descriptive

As a Roblox developer, it is currently too hard to understand the following warning when configuring my place’s “Server Fill” setting:

unknown

There is no explanation for why I will lose out on engagement time and Robux earned.

If Roblox is able to address this issue, it would improve my development experience because I would be able to make an informed decision on whether to use this option.

26 Likes

Following up in the post as well.

We will work on fixing the messaging and adding clarity for these options.

But the summary of what these options do is
Option 1; is when Roblox automatically reserve spots for the experience
Option 2; is when you select no slots for friends, this essentially reduces the chances of friends being matched together. We have observed typically these leads to a reduction in engagement time.
Option 3; is when you can choose to customize the number of social slots by specifying a specific number out of your total server capacity.

Hope this helps

4 Likes