Server-Sided input service

I’m new to FilteringEnabled and I have some features in my game that depended on UserInputService which made things appear that everyone was able to see. Come FE, now it’s limited to client-side. Is there a way around this to where I can still have this work and have somewhat of the same system (press ‘r’ for aura)?

My script:
game:GetService(“UserInputService”).InputBegan:connect(function(inputObject, gameProcessedEvent)
if inputObject.KeyCode == Enum.KeyCode.R then
script.Parent.Parent.Parent.Character.UpperTorso.Aura.Enabled = true
script.Parent.Parent.Parent.Character.UpperTorso.Aura2.Enabled = true
end
end)

The issue you are experiencing is not due to UserInputService and is actually related to the way that filtering works.

Replication with filtering on is unidirectional, this means that any changes to properties you make on the client are not seen to the server while changes you make on the server are seen by all clients. With filtering off, replication would be bidirectional meaning that properties you change on the client are also seen by the server and other clients.

In your case specifically, when you enable the auras these changes are not visible to the server, hence why only the client can see them. In order to fix this you need to use RemoteEvent’s and RemoteFunction’s. When the client wishes to enable the aura, use a remote to tell the server that the client wishes to enable their aura. It’s worth mentioning that you should also enable it on the client still since it’ll take some time for the information to get to the server and back which means pressing R wouldn’t imeadiately enable the aura on the client if you didn’t.

Your code might look a little something like this.

-- Your clients code
game:GetService(“UserInputService”).InputBegan:connect(function(inputObject, gameProcessedEvent)
    local upperTorso = script.Parent.Parent.Parent.Character.UpperTorso
    upperTorso.Aura.Enabled = true