Small Hut design

[DISCLAIMER] This is my first build, I know it’s pretty bad but I think it’s decent for my first build, also, if your being technical, a simple wooden chair I made was my first build.

I was reading the Developer Forums and I decided to use base my build off a picture, so this is the image that I decided to go with,DFP1RP
I thought it looked pretty good so I decided to make it in Roblox, [SEE BELOW]

[OUTSIDE]

[INSIDE]

5 Likes

I’ve moved your post to Cool Creations, which is the place to get general feedback. I’ve also removed the tag from your title–those generally aren’t necessary.

Greetings, your small hut looks cozy and classical, honestly, the hut needs work in the interior since you will notice the outside of the hut is made from wood. You should make the interior of the hut have a woody appearance and texture in the walls.
Also, I would like to suggest if you could make the wood of your hut to have a more woody texture or you should apply some wood texture to make your hut more pleasing and realistic in its appearance.
Overall, I appreciate and like the way you copied the hut from it’s real-life counterpart and I hope you use this in some sort of game development.

1 Like

Thank you, I was thinking of making more huts but I wanted to see what people thought from this one, I will try to take on your advice and I’m happy that you took your time to give feedback.

I definitely didn’t think the first photo was Roblox…

Jokes aside, your hut looks nice– though you could play a bit with the interior, it looks a bit plain to me. You could add some little light above the door, that’s what usually is above door.

Other than that, I really like it! :wink: