So, uh, i did it again. Roblox App Redesign, but now, fluent-ish design

Hi, I’m Maxy, i did another redesign from Roblox home page, but now using Fluent Design Guildelines.
Starting from the beginning, I am not a Professional Designer, I’m only an amateur who just do what do for pass time.

Take a look!
Sem Título-1

It was inspired a lot in Microsoft Store UI.
Criticism is allowed.

24 Likes

I dont wanna use the app, but that looks good!

4 Likes

Well, I don’t think anyone has gotten used to the app properly, and they won’t be anytime soon; but I think that at some point you will have to use the app anyway, everything has to change ¯_(ツ)_/¯

2 Likes

Reminds me of the XBOX version of roblox. Brings back many memories! There could be more things on the left side panel though. Such as groups, library, etc.

4 Likes

Wow that looks really nice lol…this is the one good thing about this new app

3 Likes

If I had to comment on one thing, maybe left-align the Search bar to give the Robux/Username/Avatar Icon some space to breathe, since they’re kind of awkwardly spaced.

Other than that, clean.

3 Likes

oh my god thats the most beautiful thing i have ever seen looks like minecraft launcher doe but still ITS EPIC!

3 Likes

Thank you :). I’m happy for seeing people like my creations!

2 Likes

Yes but 1 thing that can be fixed it the font and
too small and translucent make them opaque I bet that will enhance it also try adding a glossy ish look

3 Likes

A good way to make It more “fluent-ish” these buttons is adding the acrylic material. I’ll get in that later, thanks for the advice! :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

Also I just noticed that this part
is slightly offset downwards can be a bit like frustrating to note and now I cant unsee it.

3 Likes

Woops, there was some errors, but i just solve them, take a look now, i did some changes!

5 Likes

What did you design this in? It looks really good!

2 Likes