BindableFunction Error

Hello Developers,

Warning: I am new to scripting, so the answer is probably very simple. Sorry for time wasted if that’s the case!

I decided to use this music system to add music to my game and to learn a bit about scripting. For some reason, I cannot get it to work, here are the errors in my console:

I haven’t changed anything in the original music system, so I am not sure what’s happening. I’ve never used a Bindable function before, so I don’t know what this means. I was able to fix a different error by making some changes, but this error is still an issue.

If you need some more information, feel free to contact me.

Thanks! :slight_smile:

Could you provide snippets of code from the areas that are throwing those errors? It would be a lot easier for programmers on here to understand the context of what’s going wrong in your program. From an educated guess, could I suggest that:

• The first error looks to me a lot like a syntax error, whereby you’re missing the end of a clause or something
  • The third one is simply that the object wasn’t found, are you sure the path you’re looking at is correct / are you sure the object is actually there?

Hope this helps,
-Tom :slight_smile:

Alright, here you go, sorry for the inconvenience! By the way, the only error stemming from the music system is the error about OnInvoke. Here is the code:

local music = game.SoundService.Music -- The path to the sound object you created in the SoundService. If that doesn't work, try replacing Soundscape with SoundService.
local songs = game.ServerStorage.Songs:GetChildren() -- The :GetChildren() method returns a lua table containing the objects inside the instance we used it on. In this case, that's the Songs folder we created in the ServerStorage.
local queue = {} -- Here, we will be putting all the songs in the songs folder and play them all in order. We will also "shuffle" the queue.

script.addSongs.OnInvoke:Connect(function()