Storygame text ignoring teleportation when there are players in the queue

Hi there, I’m a novice dev trying to make a storygame. I ran into another issue where the teleportation function would be ignored even when there are players in the queue:

the code (Parented under the time text label):

while true do 
	for i = 29, 0, -1 do task.wait(1) 
		script.Parent.Text = i 
	end
	if script.Parent.Text == "0" and script.Parent.Parent.Parent.Parent.Players.SurfaceGui.TextLabel.Text == "0" then continue else  --check the status
		game.Workspace.Invwall.Size = Vector3.new(175, 25, 12)  --players cant enter the queue when teleporting
		script.Parent.Parent.Parent.Parent.guipart.SurfaceGui.TextLabel.TextColor3 = Color3.new(0.4, 0, 0) 
		script.Parent.Parent.Parent.Parent.guipart.SurfaceGui.TextLabel.Text = "TELEPORTING"  
		wait(5) 
		game.Workspace.Invwall.Size = Vector3.new(175, 25, 1) script.Parent.Parent.Parent.Parent.guipart.SurfaceGui.TextLabel.Text = "READY"
		script.Parent.Parent.Parent.Parent.Players.SurfaceGui.TextLabel.Text = "0" 
		script.Parent.Parent.Parent.Parent.guipart.SurfaceGui.TextLabel.TextColor3 = Color3.new(0, 1, 0) 
	end
end
1 Like

This problem happens because for some reason, you added a check for whether or not Time would be 0. Time would of course be 0 though, because you made a timer that counts until 0.

Fixed code:

local TimeRemaining = script.Parent
local PlayerCount = TimeRemaining.Parent.Parent.Parent.Players.SurfaceGui.TextLabel
local OtherTextLabel = TimeRemaining.Parent.Parent.Parent.guipart.SurfaceGui.TextLabel --//Rename OtherTextLabel to whatever it's called, you didn't specify what this was

while true do 
	for i = 29, 0, -1 do 
		task.wait(1) 
		TimeRemaining.Text = i 
	end

if PlayerCount.Text ~= "0" then 
		workspace.Invwall.Size = Vector3.new(175, 25, 12)  --players cant enter the queue when teleporting
		OtherTextLabel.TextColor3 = Color3.new(0.4, 0, 0) 
		OtherTextLabel.Text = "TELEPORTING"

task.wait(5)