Studio Efficiency suggestions

As a ROBLOX developer, I believe it would be beneficial to add these features to Studio:

• a hotkey for selecting children of a model

• another hotkey for merging two or more existing models together, and retaining the first selected group’s properties

• a process where clicking on a model will select the next tier object inside said model, whether it be another model within the original model, or a part.

• empty models are removed if you group its children into a new group

Select Children Hotkey

Select Children is one of my most used features in Studio, as I am sure it is for many model builders who like to organize their builds. It would mainly be a time saver, as it would save clicks and also the necessity of moving your mouse.

Merging two groups while retaining the first selected group’s properties with a hotkey

Merging two or more existing models together would also be a time saver. There are two main ways that this can currently be done, both with their separate issues:

Ungrouping the selected models, then grouping them again (Ctrl+U, Ctrl+G):

This is the fastest way to join two models. However, by doing this, you lose the original name of the model, along with all other properties, such as PrimaryPart.

Dragging objects into the model you want:

While this retains the target model’s properties, it is very annoying to do this once you have more than a couple things you want to put into the target model, or if you have a massive amount of models in your Workspace. More often than not, there will also be models that are named identically to your target model, and it becomes tedious to figure out which model is the target model.

Suggestion: