Suggestions - How to Make a Living Doing RobloxDev?

Hello, my name is Quinn and I am primarily a builder on Roblox. I’m wanting to make a living wage with making all sorts of different creations. I’m not interested in working directly for Roblox. I typically do building commissions, but I definitely need a steady pay pace. I’m wanting to quit my job to do this. However, I’m unsure on how I should go on about making a living wage, since I don’t want to overcharge people for building comms. It seems that someone with my skillset is highly sought out. Here is my portfolio for you to reference.

Does anyone have any ideas? I’m very open-minded and would love to hear your suggestions – even if you don’t currently make a living doing Roblox dev stuff. Thank you!!

7 Likes

I disagree with the decision you’re making, but I’ll try respect it as much as I can while also giving you the harsh reality (so please take this with a grain of salt):

While Roblox is a great website where you can earn some mighty income, I personally cannot see it as a job where you can make wages. It has an unstable economy/community and is soon going to be declining due to the amount of unfocus they’re putting on limiteds. (Once they hand it off to community accessory creators of course.)

To me it sounds like you’re interested in wanting to become part of the game industry which is a great career path to partake! There’s many community colleges and just general courses that offer this support. I highly encourage you to take these sorts of opportunities since they are worth checking out. Judging by looking at your portfolio, Architecture or just general Design seems to be a good start for you!