Teleportation Gui

Hey guys, I’m trying to make a script… just for some info, there are two parts, when two players stand on one each, a ‘playButton’ Gui pops up and I want it so that when this ‘PlayButton’ is clicked, it teleports one player to ‘Team1’ part and the other player to ‘Team2’ part. Any ideas how I can do this? Heres my current script thats not working, ik its probably really bad, i’m new to scripting, Thanks :slight_smile:

local playClicked = game.StarterGui.SwordFightPlay.PlayButton.PlayButton2.startButton
local player = game.Players.LocalPlayer
local Team1 = game.Workspace.Team1
local Team2 = game.Workspace.Team2
local team1Full = false
local start1 = game.Workspace.start1
local start2 = game.Workspace.start2

function startClicked()
	if player.Touched:Connect(start1) then
		player.Character.HumanoidRootPart.CFrame = CFrame.new(Team1.Position.X,Team1.Position.Y + 3,Team1.Position.Z)
		team1Full = true
	end
	if player.Touched:Connect(start2) then
		player.Character.HumanoidRootPart.CFrame = CFrame.new(Team2.Position.X,Team2.Position.Y + 3,Team2.Position.Z)
	end
end

playClicked.MouseButton1Click:Connect(startClicked)

You need to put the Touched event on the part and not on the player. And you don’t have to put it in a if statement. So like:

local part = workspace.Part

part.Touched:Connect(function(hit)
    if hit.Parent:FindFirstChildOfClass("Humanoid") then
        print("Part has been touched by a player")
    end
end)
3 Likes

local playClicked = game.StarterGui.SwordFightPlay.PlayButton.PlayButton2.startButton
local players = game.Players
local local_player = players .LocalPlayer
local team1Full = false
local state

local function startClicked()
if not state then
return
end
local part
if state == “Team1” then
part = Team1
elseif state == “Team2” then
part = Team2
end
local_player.Character:SetPrimaryPartCFrame(part .CFrame*CFrame.new(0,3,0))
end

local function TouchedEvent(hit,name)
local player,inst