TeleportPartyAsync() only teleports one person?

Hello! I am kind of new to Lua and Roblox scripting and I am currently developing a game that requires a teleportation system however an error has stumped for quite a while now. I use the function TeleportPartyAsync() to teleport everyone that is listed in a table. However, when I tried to teleport two players into the server together, only one of them was teleported. I have repeated this multiple times but still, only one person was teleported. I am not sure if it has to do something with my code or with the settings of the game. Thank you in advance for your assistance:)

The code relating to the teleporting process:

local area = script.Parent.Parent.area

function collectPlayers()
    local pos1,pos2 = (area.Position - (area.Size / 2)),(area.Position + (area.Size / 2))
    local region = Region3.new(pos1,pos2)
    local playersFound = game.Workspace:FindPartsInRegion3(region)
    local tplist = {}

for _, v in pairs(playersFound) do
		local pl = v.Parent:FindFirstChild("Humanoid")
		if pl then
			local player = game.Players:GetPlayerFromCharacter(pl.Parent)
			if not table.find(tplist, player) then
				table.insert(tplist, player)
			end
		end
	end
	return tplist 
end

local TeleportService = game:GetService("TeleportService")
local gameID = [my game id is here]

function teleport() 
	local players = collectPlayers()
	TeleportService:TeleportPartyAsync(gameID, players)
	wait(6)
	for _, v in pairs(spawner) do
	    v.occupied.Value = false
		v.occupier.Value = ""
		countPlr:Fire()
	end
end

TeleportService.TeleportInitFailed:Connect(function()
	local players = collectPlayers()
	for _, v in pairs(players) do
		print("Teleportation process failed at Gate B")
		v.Character.HumanoidRootPart.CFrame = spawnpoint.CFrame
	end
end)

FindPartsInRegion3 has 4 parameters:

1. Region
  2. Ignore Instance: the instance, as well as its descendants, that will not be detected in the region