Thoughts and feedback on the exterior of my café?

Edit: Wow yall makin me cry here :sob:

Hi! I’m a rookie builder, and I just wanted some feedback on this café I’m working on.

Some screenshots. (It's floating above the ocean because I'm about to work on terrain.)

Front:
Annotation%202019-11-09%20102543
Back:
Annotation%202019-11-09%20102603

LMK if you have any! :slightly_smiling_face:

4 Likes

Looks very plain to me, you should add a lot more colors other than the ones you have right now. The windows right now look very misplaced and kind of strange, make sure to position your windows right and another thing is the signs, I’d suggest moving the “Ether Cafe V2” sign into a different position. Positioning is a big factor in builds. I think the “Welcome” sign and “Ether Cafe V2” sign should be swapping positions, so it’s easier to see what the cafe is called rather than someone having to look around for it.

3 Likes

Instead of the “Welcome” text, I think you should have someone waiting and a sign that just says Welcome! Ether Cafe V2 is just too small, it should be replaced with the Welcome.

1 Like

The building is very good. I think this “Ether Cafe V2” thing must be removed as it doesn’t match to a coffee shop.

1 Like

hello developer to start the cafe looks good add takes more colors I suggest you use low poly trees the part of the sea does not fit much there would look better in lands with more trees good in short did a great job :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

The sea is temporary, of course.

1 Like

Your exterior is a little bland.
I suggest adding vegetation: flowers, grass, tree’s If you want you can make them low-poly.
Here are a few other thing’s you can add:
• Benches
• Pathway w/ bridge
• Fountain
Anywho, I wish you the best of luck.
Keep up the great work.

1 Like

I haven’t done literally anything except the exterior. It isn’t time for any plants or nature yet, it’s still floating above water.

2 Likes