Thoughts on first game trailer

Hi, this is my first time trying to make a trailer for a game I’m making. I know it’s kinda short but yeah…
pls feedback lol

I know quality bad pls no bully

edit: THE GAME IS OUT NOW!!! go play if you want: https://www.roblox.com/games/6606203337/Two-player-obby-3
if you decide to play with a friend pls report any bugs you find in this post thank you very much!

23 Likes

It’s good for your first game trailer. There are some stuff to improve in the trailer, things like:

0:02, when they both fall, it feels weird, and why do they have swords?

0:14, when he falls, i think the failing animation is way too fast. also when he jumps, the animation where he is in air, is too long, and shouldn’t even be there.

But, besides that, it’s a good start. Rating: 4/10

4 Likes

Thank you for the feedback! That sword is just my avatar tho lol.

1 Like

I must say, you did a great job for a first time! I watched the video and it was entertaining.

I think I see what you tried to do here. You see it a lot in cartoons/animations. The person runs off a cliff and “hangs” for a second or two in the air and then falls. Usually their arms/legs keep moving, as they try to run/swim/fly in the air.

Keep up the good work! :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Lol thank you for getting that reference and thanks for the feedback!

looks decent, ill give it a 6/10 rating
Sav

1 Like

I really like the trailer, try adding music and some titles like “Beat others!” or “And! Err… and fall down” like that to make it appealing and funny to the audience.

2 Likes

Thank you! I will definitely keep that in mind.

For your first, it’s quite good. It accomplishes what an add is supposed to do, I like the animations, shows some gameplay. Of course, there is always room for improvement. Overall good trailer

1 Like

That’s for comical purposes and not necessarily supposed to be accurate to physics. Or in other words, every scooby-doo episode…ever