Thoughts on this build

Hello fellow builders, I’m a novice at this and I’ve been working on this pizza shop. I’m interested in your feedback, what do you think?

Thanks
-Tadd

3 Likes

It looks great, especially for a novice builder; although I do have a few suggestions. To begin with, the sign is difficult to read, so it should probably be changed to a darker color.image

The interior looks nice, but I think that the red/black chairs in the background could be reworked slightly, either to make them more similar to the chair (?) in the foreground (by using similar shapes and colors).

The doors look a bit too blocky compared to the rest of the building. I’d suggest resizing the handles, and maybe adding more details to it (such as windows, a border, a more intricate handle, etc…)

Finally, I’d suggest altering the tables a bit. The color scheme is nice, but the tables look out of place in a modern build. One change you could make is to add a partially transparent glass part to the tabletop, in order to add a reflective look. The plain, unpolished wood seems out of place.

1 Like

The glass is a little too reflective on that. I’d make it like .8 or .9 on transparency.

The build is nice, but I’d suggest using a reference on your chairs. I believe it’s meant to be modern. The reference may be an image or a free model. The chairs look very out of place with the dark coloured legs and the red open back.

as a modern build freak, I’d add an accent wall. Brick in burgundy would make a nice accent. Experiment with textures. Concrete-on-concrete doesn’t look good usually as there’s no variation

last edit, i promise:

I’d mess around with lighting. Lighting is what will pull a scene together, whether it’s beginner or pro. Make sure that in your final product, you have some form of sunray. those will add more quality to your build. Try experimenting with the lighting settings, or view a tutorial on the forum. It’ll definitely bring your build together.