Tips in sponsoring a game

I’ve recently completed a game and I have decided to sponsor it instead of advertising because last time it did horrible.

I’m very new to sponsoring so I have no idea how it works, people in the internet have mixed answers to questions I have and I do not know which responses are correct or not; questions such as:

. When should I sponsor?
. How much robux should I use per day (6k robux budget)?
. What is considered a good CPR?
. Should I sponsor to PC or mobile or tablets

It would be a delight if you would answer my queries.

btw here’s my game icon:

*last note, don’t expect me to answer questions right now as I am about to go to sleep lol

1 Like

Your game icon looks relatively good and can attract an audience.

Although I cannot answer some of your questions, you should sponsor on a weekday like today (there’s competition on the weekends). I recommend sponsoring on Monday and going over a course of 3 days (as a start). If your game is single player or has very low player counts to start a game, you can spread the 3 days to 5 days. Spend somewhere near about 3000-6000 Robux. That would be 1000-2000 Robux per day. However, if your game is well designed and you think it can withstand a higher budget, I would recommend obtaining such budget and extending over a longer period of days. If you’re feeling lucky you should go as high as 9000 (if you can obtain a larger budget).

If your game supports console, I highly recommend including that in the sponsor section. Also include:

• PC
  • Mobile
  • Tablets

(if the game doesn’t play well on pc then don’t include it. When sponsoring, ALWAYS include Tablets/Phone unless the game does not support it.)

Target audience to M13+

I do not know what a good CTR (Clickthrough rate) is today. I do not believe it matters at the time.