Tips on CSG (Solid) modeling?

Okay, this may sound like I am new to CSG modeling (Solid Modeling) but trust me I’m really not, I’ve been doing solid modeling for quite a while now thanks to this old tutorial

If i put this in the wrong category please tell me where to move it because I feel like I put it in the wrong place if im not mistaken

However I have had some trouble with this convenient method of 3d modeling which caused me to refrain from using it and turning to my beloved meshes

(Note: I primarily use CSG to create somewhat detailed models of vehicles, buildings, other stuff, like decorations)

My biggest fear: curves

Lets say I’m modeling a car, bus or a train. I’ll do train in this case because thats what i mostly use CSG to do out of vehicles i made

Most trains in this world have a level of curvature to them and I wanted to know how to achive such goodness. Here are some examples of what I wish to achieve

EXAMPLES FROM MIND THE GAP Mind the Gap - Roblox

Judging from my level of experience, I’d never be able to do something like that, when i do curves lets make the head of the train that corves in an arc, i place a bunch of parts and rotate them accordingly but when i negate + union them together

Sometimes I would see weird chunks of stuff that didn’t negate or chunks that look weird and just sticks out of the model im trying to make which makes it look weird. I remember when i first started i tried to make this locomotive

as you can see theres many levels of curvature here in which when i tried to make it myself, i had trouble, i reached triangle limit my program crashed a lot. So i wanted to know if there are good ways to do curving good.

Another example would be the BR Class 442 by Wessex Electrics