Tool Abuse Help | Suggestions Needed

Hey, Developers I’m FPSVision via this post you can call me by Alex for short I am a intermediate developer making around a few hundred thousand robux at the moment I’m trying to expand my game by adding new features and a new map with loads of updates. The new updates can lead to chaos and getting rid of chaos is my strategy, unfortunately this is my first time posting on this topic so I may get things wrong but I have teams one with guns and one with tools to counter the other team basically a cop and criminal sort of thing with strict roleplaying involved the game will be public and the issue is that the team with more tools have the ability to abuse it and mass kill or just don’t even Roleplay, at the moment I’m trying to fix that issue if anybody have any suggestions please reply to this post.

Honestly the only thing I’ve thought about is limiting the tool and making the user apply via an application to receive the remaining tools. Basically mainly trollers and little kids tend to not respect the tools. I’ve also started to implement scripts via the tools but it isn’t working out as my scripter level isn’t too good, if anybody wants to help with that please also reply. To conclude this my game is a realistic city Roleplay with multiple jobs but focusing on law enforcement and my issue is that trollers or just people who don’t want to Roleplay tend to abuse the tools and mass kill, all my solutions I’ve tried and other issues are once again listed above.

2 Likes

There are a few ways you could go about solving this, and it’s a matter of what you think would effect game play the least.

1. As you said, you could limit the amount of tools the team gets, having players earn the remaining tools. It would be a fast and easy solution to your issue, though it wouldn’t entirely fix the issue as there would still be some trolls that get past the applications and ruin the fun.