Tree Growth System

Hello. I’m trying to make a system that will spawn trees and grow them using GrowthStages (“Baby”, “Medium”, “Adult”), I have done the system that register and index the trees but I don’t know how could I make their growth. I was inspired by Lumber Tycoon 2 system and Tree Generator module

Made by: @Chest_games

But I don’t understand the magic behind it. If anyone knows how I could make it real please respond.
Anyways thanks for reading.

2 Likes

You can do something like
local Tree = workspace.MeshPart
Tree.MeshId = “BabyTreeMeshId”
wait(“number here”)
Tree.MeshId = “MediumTreeId”
wait(“number here”)
Tree.MeshId = “AdultMeshId”

I hope this helped.
Btw this is a very basic growth system.

I don’t want strictly set trees, I want them being generated randomly.

Oh ok use: math.random()
I dont know how to use math.random as I am not a programmer but there is many tutorials on YouTube

You don’t understand what I’m trying to make look at the module I’ve said in the post

Hi, i’ve actually never played lumber tycoon but im supposing you mean growth stages once it reaches a certain point like Dinosaur Simulator (if youve ever played that)
What you can do:
Make a numbervalue, set it’s name to which every growth stage you want it to:
babyStage
Make a script that checks if the numbervalue has hit 100 or a certain point when it will respawn the player as the next growth rate and repeat untill you want it to stop. Example:

While true do
wait()
if babystage.value == 100 then
(what ever you want here)
end

for it to generate randomly you can make like 100 different sets of trees and the game will randomly choose for which tree a player will become, unless you want the tree parts to just start growing randomly or change shape sizes you can mess around or orginposition, orientation, and size with wields that hold them together
if that still doesnt solve your problem then mess around with tween services
if all those still dont work then no idea