Tried GFX, Can I have some feedback on my 1st GFX? [RIGGING, GFX]

Can I have feedback on my new GFX, and if you can tell me how to add back round and improve I would be thankful.

28 Likes

To add a background, I would make the background transparent when rendering. You can improve on lighting unless if the overall graphic is supposed to be dark.

11 Likes

I don’t know how to add backround or make it transparent I’m still new its my first time, but thanks!

6 Likes

You change Alpha from Sky to Transparent to make the render transparent.

To add a background, you would need to use a photo editing program and add a layer beneath the render with the desired background.

4 Likes

As @COUNTYL1MITS suggested, add a background to it, as it would really make it look better. I would also personally suggest moving the camera down a little bit so the character is more centered in the frame.

4 Likes

lighting and camera angle is key try doing that

2 Likes

If I was you I would color the background and add some lighting,
But it looks decent. No bad.
7/10

3 Likes

I like it! The only thing I would say is that the arm on the right is slightly lower than it should be but it is a good start!

3 Likes

Considering it’s your first GFX, well done! You should however consider moving the camera to a close up shot to remove those blank spaces, and add front facing lighting to illuminate the character.

4 Likes

Nice for a first GFX!

I suggest either changing the pose because it doesn’t look natural or the camera angle because that may be the cause to the positioning of the body looking unnatural.

4 Likes

It looks okay for a first, but here are my inputs:

• The pose is a bit awkward and doesn’t look comfortable
  • The lighting is very off so it’s very dark
  • A background could be added, but not really needed as long as you make the other parts look good.
  • You could maybe add an HDRI and change the model to Eevee to make it look a bit better.