Trouble with regional gui

Screenshot 2022-08-08 061515
Hello! I made a box where if you walk into it, it shows the gui and displays the name of whatever name you want it to say and then it slowly fades away. There’s something I want to change about it though and I don’t know how to do it. When you go out of the box, the gui doesn’t disappear until it slowly fades away and when you go back in the box, it doesn’t appear again. I am very new to scripting so that’s why I’m asking here. Thank you!

local player = game.Players.LocalPlayer or game.Players.PlayerAdded:Wait()
local title = script.Parent.Title
local area = game.Workspace.Area
local toggle = false

while true do wait(1)
	for i, section in pairs(area:GetChildren()) do
		local pos1,pos2 = (section.Position - (section.Size / 2)),(section.Position + (section.Size / 2))
		local region = Region3.new(pos1,pos2)
		local playersFound = game.Workspace:FindPartsInRegion3(region)

for i, playersInArea in pairs(playersFound) do
			if playersInArea:FindFirstAncestor(player.Name) then
				toggle = true
				if title.Text == section.Name then
					--[[ Nothing happens]]
				else
					title.Text = section.Name
					title.Parent.Enabled = true
					for i = 1,0,-0.1 do
						title.TextTransparency = i
						wait(0.2)
						if i == 0 then
							break
						end
					end

wait(1)

for i = 0,1,0.1 do
						wait(0.2)
						if i == 1 then
							break
						end
					end
				end
			else
				toggle = false
			end
		end
	end
end
5 Likes