Try and buy clothings GUI

Hello, I have a store where players can try on and buy clothes (pants and shirts) from two StarterGui (try and buy)

284b9716beb7c8e592ed1072740f011a

The problem is that other players cannot see the clothes I am trying on.

I’m new to scripting and read somewhere that i need to add a “RemoteEvent” ( i can use a remote event that fires when you click on the try on button, allowing you to run the script on the server ).so that players can see what clothes are being tried on by others .

But I don’t know where or how to add this function, could someone help me?

Here the LocalScript:

> local MarketplaceService = game:GetService("MarketplaceService")
> local Players = game:GetService("Players");
> 
> local client = Players.LocalPlayer;
> local PantsID;
> local template;
> 
> for _, dummy in ipairs(workspace.Dummies:GetChildren()) do
> 	dummy.PantsClick.ClickDetector.MouseClick:Connect(function()
> 		PantsID = dummy.Pants.PantsID.Value;
> 		template = dummy.Pants.PantsTemplate;
> 		if script.Parent.Enabled == false and script.Parent.Parent.ShirtUI.Enabled == false then
> 			script.Parent.Enabled = true;
> 			if client.Character.Pants.PantsTemplate == template then
> 			end
> 		end
> 	end)
> end
> 
> script.Parent.buttonframe.buyButton.MouseButton1Click:Connect(function()
> 	MarketplaceService:PromptPurchase(client, PantsID);
> 	script.Parent.Enabled = false;
> end)
> 
> 
> script.Parent.buttonframe.tryButton.MouseButton1Click:Connect(function()
> 	if client.Character.Pants.PantsTemplate == template then
> 			script.Parent.buttonframe.tryButton.TextLabel.Text = "Try On"
> 			script.Parent.Enabled = false
> 	else
> 		client.Character.Pants.PantsTemplate = template
> 			script.Parent.Enabled = false
> 		end
> end)

Thank you in advance !

1 Like