Tweening everyones camera

basically, i have a round system (server script) and once the map is picked, or the game starts, a cutscene should play, but i dont know how i should set every players camera to the part once the game starts, im guessing its the use of remote events? im not experienced with using them what-so-ever

dont steal my code >:(

Remote events would be the easiest because all cameras are local, you can even FireAllClients() and you don’t even need to do a loop or anything. You said you weren’t experienced with them, but this is a great place to learn. You can have a local script listening for that event and when it’s fired with FireAllClients() from the server start the tween and everyone’s camera will be relatively in sync (of course lag and ping will affect server-client communication and vice versa).

4 Likes

You could put everyone’s camera in the table then use a for loop.

2 Likes

You can’t get everyone’s camera because they only exist on the one client and can’t replicate.

3 Likes

u̶g̶h̶ ̶i̶ ̶h̶a̶t̶e̶ ̶r̶e̶m̶o̶t̶e̶ ̶e̶v̶e̶n̶t̶s̶
i changed the server script a little:

so thats the listening for it, then i should fire from the local script?
and now on the local script i have no idea what to do:
(literally the local script, in StarterCharacterScripts

Welp, I tried. I have no clue how the camera works, but I assumed that they were just part of the Workspace, so I went with how I deal with parts. Guess I messed it up haha.

This is something that’d you need to send from the server to the client and not vice versa. If you’re sending it from the client, it can easily be intercepted by exploiters and they could break your game. I can assist you with using a remote event if you want. Also camera manipulation has to be done on the client.

1 Like

ah, so local script:

so in the local script i play the tween? (i would have to remake it then, correct?) JUST REALIZED I FORGOT THE ACTUAL CAMERA PART