Using a loop to designate and formulate Regions

Hey there!

I’m a Developer and otherwise map maker who’s otherwise happened upon some old maps that I was looking to shape up and revitalize for new use elsewhere, though in order to do that, I’m finding that a lot of the existing terrain needs to be converted almost entirely from one type of terrain from another.

That being said, I have a base idea to do this with, in addition to some code to work off of, however, the only problem I’m finding is using a loop or other function to declare and execute the replacement function on the given regions. So, more or less what I’m looking for help doing is getting said loop formulated to run around coordinate positions as such, though the math and the necessary equations, as I’m finding, is proving somewhat difficult.

Would anyone be able to help me in this regard to get something consistent and furthermore functional running towards this end?

Thanks!

Your thread’s confusing and the simplification is even more confusing. What are you trying to do? What’s your specific use case and what are you hoping to do? Is it just splitting your map up into regions or what are you going to do with those regions?

If you’re looking to make a grid-like identifier for your map, then you can think of this problem as columns and rows and iterate accordingly. If you’re trying to reuse the terrain, then CopyRegion and PasteRegion are what you want - there are code samples on how to use that on the Developer Hub.

My apologies if that was made to seem confusing, let me try again here;