[VERY New to Lua] Utilizing Getchildren

Hey! I’m relatively new to scripting [I’ve just learned extreme basics over scanning through other’s scripts, and I’m mainly a builder, so it’s a bit foreign to me.]
I’m currently trying to learn lua, and I’m working on a script that can open a door by making the parts transparent.
The script here is currently working, and I’m not having issues with it- However, I’m looking for a way to save time instead of constantly listing all parts.
I know there’s a thing called Getchildren, however I’m not completely sure how to use it. (Again, complete and total noobie.)

Script
local isOn = true

function on()
isOn = true
script.Parent.door1.CanCollide = true
script.Parent.door1.Transparency = 0
script.Parent.handle3.CanCollide = true
script.Parent.handle3.Transparency = 0
script.Parent.handle4.CanCollide = true
script.Parent.handle4.Transparency = 0
script.Parent.poster1.CanCollide = true
script.Parent.poster1.Transparency = 0
script.Parent.poster1.decal1.Transparency = 0
end

function off()
isOn = false
script.Parent.door1.CanCollide = false
script.Parent.door1.Transparency = 1
script.Parent.handle3.CanCollide = false
script.Parent.handle3.Transparency = 1
script.Parent.handle4.CanCollide = false
script.Parent.handle4.Transparency = 1
script.Parent.poster1.CanCollide = false
script.Parent.poster1.Transparency = 1
script.Parent.poster1.decal1.Transparency = 1
end

function onClicked()

if isOn == true then off() else on() end

end

script.Parent.door1.ClickDetector.MouseClick:connect(onClicked)

on()

Really sorry about this !! I don’t want to be a bother at all, so I’m kinda scared to ask this because I know the answer’s going to be extremely simple, and I’ll probably look a bit dumb.
Any help would be appriciated though !! :upside_down_face:

GetChildren returns all children of a instance in a table, to utilize it do something like this:

local children = Model:GetChildren()

for i,v in pairs(children) do