What do you think about this icon?

Hello, I tried to make an icon for my game, but I don’t know if it’s good, or it does need something else, I’m fairly new to GFX and Photoshop overall, so I would like some opinions about it
Here’s the icon

4 Likes

Maybe make the text a little bigger, Usually the icon would be shrinked to size and it would be hard to read but overall very nice icon for a beginner.

1 Like

Thank you for your feedback! I will make the text a bit bigger and send the result

1 Like

Here’s the new one but with bigger text

I think you can change…

• Move the noob’s hands a little higher!
  • The e in, “Super,” is smudged!
  • Shading! I see that your shading is going to many places. What I mean is that some text shading go down while others go left or right (Same as the noob)!
1 Like

It looks alright (and that’s okay!
!). There seems to be lots of wasted space, and I think the actual focus should be expanded upon both in scale and in how much content is actually there. Keep working at it!

Still, that text is a bit too small to read when you’re talking about game icons. You might want to enlarge it more.

Imagine if your icon was here, it needs to be big enough and easy to read.

1 Like

The arms are in a weird position too. They should be a little bit higher.

First is the text and the noob looks too small and you could do it by resizing it. If the candy and the noob is 1 same image then you can only resize the noob by selecting with selection too on the noob and resize it

Well I know you are fairly new to GFX but I suggest try not to use sunburst if you can

The main danger of cliche is not the lack of originality, but draws people that discover your game to think “Just the same normal boring simulator”, and drives them away not interested.