What external service to use with HttpService for storing player data + basic manipulation of stored data?

I understand how HttpService works from the Roblox side of things and how to go about setting that up, but when it comes to the other side of things (what the HttpService is sending/getting from) I am a total noob so I’m hoping someone can point me in the right direction.

Basically what I’m looking to do is the following:

-Send Player data to a place where it can be stored and accessed with a user’s ID

-Be able to update a specific value for the UserID key (ie. update the ‘Gold’ value stored for a user without changing the ‘XP’ value stored for that user)

-Have the external storage (program?) manipulate the data as a whole and return the manipulated data when requested (ie. have the service be able to return who has the highest ‘Gold’ value or return the number of players who have at least a certain amount of ‘XP’ value)

So, the first two things in the list are able to be accomplished using DataStores which is what I would normally be used to using - however being able to have the storage side of things manipulate and return manipulated data is very crucial for my needs.

I’ve done a bit of reasearch my self on this, but I’m still quite confused on a lot of things - It seems like a service like Microsoft Azure or Amazon S3 is what I need but really I have no idea if I need something more specific or if what I am looking to do is standard practice for these sort of services?
I’m also not sure what sort of program I would be using to write the ‘serverside’ code (the code that would determine who has the highest gold value etc.) I’m sure I could learn the basic of a new language to code in something as simple as what I need, but if LUA is an option for something like this that would make things easier too.