What Free Mobile Drawing Apps Do You Recommend

Are there any good free mobile drawing apps for iOS? I’ve been using Clip Studio, but you can’t save / export projects unless you pay.

2 Likes

I don’t know for iOS, but here are my absolute favorites:

IbisPaintX: Autosave, a full-arsenal of brushes, beginner-friendly, manga-maker, all in one app. And the best of all, it’s FREE! The most versatile thing i’ve ever used, and i’ve been using it for 3 years now.

MediBang: You can create custom brushes here, and also multiple tools that could help you draw (but kinda more disorienting than IbisPaintX).

2 Likes

I suggest Adobe Draw. It’s free and all you need to do is register an account. It does have a lack of unique brushes like pencils or spray, but you can still customize the brush for your needs.

There’s also an app called Sketches School or something like that. I don’t remember much about it but I think it’s free. Doesn’t have layers but does have a variety of brushes.

There’s an app called Autodesk Sketchbook that I’m pretty sure is free. There’s a large variety of brushes and it’s quite frankly great. The biggest drawback is that it eats up a lot of data space on your device (For me it did), especially when you make a lot of drawings.

I personally use Adobe Draw the most as it’s easier for me to use, but Autodesk is certainly higher quality. I don’t suggest Sketches School really at all (Mainly due to it’s lack of layers), but it’s an option.

1 Like

IbisPaintX is one of my absolute top favorites, it’s easy to use and free exports, there are many tools to use for free and experiment with. I definitely recommend.

2 Likes

My personal recommendation would be Autodesk Sketchbook. It features a variety of tools, that help you draw very well on a mobile device.

2 Likes

I recommend Sketches, Procreate, and Adobe draw.