What is missing from this GFX?

So this is my first attempt at “Anime GFX” and I can’t quite figure out what it is missing compared to the one’s you would normally see in game! I feel like it doesn’t really pack a punch? Or maybe everything is blended in too much? I know the text isn’t great and I have been trying to figure that out as well but many of my attempts of a more bulky simulator font has proved to be jarring in contrast to the actual image. Any feedback on this would be appreciated!

8 Likes

the text blends in with the background too much it doesn’t pop and it’s hard to see and i think it should have brighter colors that stand out more

5 Likes

Thats true! Ill try to do that the next time I have time to work on it, ty :slight_smile:

I agree with the first reply. Try playing with 3D text with a background, or no text at all.

1 Like

This GFX looks very good! I don’t think anything’s missing from it. Nice job on it!

1 Like

i think the shading and light are the problem , darker shadows and brighter lights would make things pop out more
also as somebody said , the logo just doesn’t pop out , a dark outline on the outside might do the trick , but its not the best solution.

Thank you very much! Sorry for the late reply was a bit busy :c

Alright, I’ll keep that in mind! I think you are right, I will try to use some dark shadows/brighter lights and I have been playing with some logos that are a bit easier to read. Thank you for the feedback everyone :smiley: I think I figured out what I needed to do for the most part!

1 Like

I know this is old but I would recommend better balancing the colour warmth, there’s far too many warm tones and you need to compensate with cooler shadows and I can see you tried doing that.

However I wouldn’t say you did enough cooler tones to properly balance the image - also this might help with the text problem aswell.

1 Like