What should I put in the background of this map?

I am building a board game on Roblox, and the style of it would be an island paradise/resort. This is my first time experimenting with terrain, and I have no way of really comparing it to anything else. Any ideas/feedback would be very appreciated!

Pictures

Notes: The main area is still being worked on, any text which is low definition will be replaced with a more soft font, and the board is subject to change. I am currently only looking for feedback on terrain/background.

4 Likes

For the location of it, I’d recommend adding some other islands, ships, maybe some planes for the sky (skydivers?). Definitely gotta do some palm trees haha.

I think that’s about all I got, gl!

3 Likes

I think you should add some nature. Like lots of plants, palm trees, etc. In the background, I think you should add a few more islands, and maybe some little canoes or other types of boats. That’s all I could really think of.

3 Likes

I would add more detail. Trees, benches, flowers, other islands and nice sky etc.

2 Likes

I got a few Ideas of things you could add:

Animals

• Maybe some seagulls flying around above the island.

• You could have some little animals running around the island like crabs(since it seems to be some sort of tropical island), maybe a monkey in a palm tree or some turtles on the beach.

• You could have some dolphins swimming around and jumping out of the water every now and then.

Buildings

• A little hut on the island, maybe next to the chairs. There could be a radio at the hut or maybe players could buy food there.(unsure on how the game works so not sure if that would be possible)

• Maybe a boat docked at the jetty. You could expand on this and have things like: if players lose they game they leave on the boat or when the game starts they arrive on a boat.

• Some paths around the island.

Enviroment