Why is my tower placement system breaking?

I’ve been working on Bloxy Hero Defense (My current project) for a while, and (as the title states) my placement system is breaking.

I’m a bit new to raycasting, so please notify me in the replies if you see anything wrong with it. :smiley:

Placement system (Server):

remotes.isPlacingEvent.OnServerEvent:Connect(function(plr, x, z, y, mouseOrigin)
		local blackList = {}
		local tower = toPlace:GetChildren()
		local primaryPart
		for i, part in ipairs(tower) do
			if part.Name == "Tower" or part.Parent.PrimaryPart == part then primaryPart = part end
			table.insert(blackList, part)
		end
		for i, v in ipairs(game.Players:GetPlayers()) do
			local char = v.Character or v.CharacterAdded:Wait()
			for j, part in ipairs(char:GetChildren()) do
				if part:IsA("BasePart") then
					table.insert(blackList, part)
				end
			end
		end
		local raycastParams = RaycastParams.new()
		raycastParams.FilterDescendantsInstances = blackList
		raycastParams.FilterType = Enum.RaycastFilterType.Blacklist
		raycastParams.IgnoreWater = true
		local rayCast2 = game.Workspace:Raycast(mouseOrigin, Vector3.new(0, -10, 0), raycastParams)
		local raycastResult2
		if rayCast2 ~= nil then
			print(rayCast2)
			raycastResult2 = rayCast2.Instance
		elseif rayCast2 == nil then
			raycastResult2 = game.ServerStorage.BaseplateCopy
		end

if raycastResult2.Parent == game.Workspace.AllowedToPlaceOn then
			for i, part in ipairs(toPlace:GetChildren()) do
				if hasProperty(part, "UsePartColor") then
					part.UsePartColor = false
				elseif hasProperty(part, "BrickColor") then
					part.BrickColor = rangeColor
				else
					continue
				end
			end
			ableToPlace = true
			remotes.SendPlacementStatus:FireClient(plr, ableToPlace)
		else
			print(raycastResult2)
			for i, part in ipairs(toPlace:GetChildren()) do
				if hasProperty(part, "UsePartColor") then
					part.UsePartColor = true
				elseif hasProperty(part, "BrickColor") then