Why isn't my code working?

So basically, everything in the code works except the remote event. I’m not a great coder so sorry if the code is really bad. I really need help!

local proximityPrompt = script.Parent
local seat = proximityPrompt.Parent
local isOccupied = false
local soundFolder = workspace.Sounds
local relaxedScene = soundFolder["Relaxed Scene"]
local soapLord = game.ReplicatedStorage["Soap Lord"]

local player

local function getPlayer()
	if seat.Occupant then
		player = game.Players:GetPlayerFromCharacter(seat.Occupant)
	end
end

getPlayer()

local function handleSit(player)
	if not isOccupied then
		seat:Sit(player.Character.Humanoid)
	end
end

proximityPrompt.Triggered:Connect(handleSit)

seat:GetPropertyChangedSignal("Occupant"):Connect(function()
	if seat.Occupant then
		seat.Disabled = false
		isOccupied = true
		proximityPrompt.Enabled = false
		task.wait(4)
		relaxedScene:Play()

if relaxedScene.IsPlaying == true then
			task.wait(15)
			relaxedScene:Pause()
			game.ReplicatedStorage["Soap Lord"].Parent = workspace
			soapLord:MoveTo(Vector3.new(-557.975, -1.999, 66.771))
			soundFolder["Minecraft Cave Sound #1"]:Play()
			task.wait(3)
			soapLord.SoapBody.gun.Transparency = 0
			soundFolder["Gun Reload"]:Play()
			wait(1)
			soundFolder["Oh - hell"]:Play()
			wait(2)
			local plr = game:GetService("Players").PlayerAdded:Wait()
			game.ReplicatedStorage.Endings.SoapLord:FireAllClients(plr,  "THE SOAP LORD",  "He has drip though.")
		end
	else
		isOccupied = false
		proximityPrompt.Enabled = true
	end
end)
4 Likes

Try using a print statement where the remote event is scripted at the very start of the code to check if its firing it, if it is printing it, it’s something wrong with that code. Otherwise try changing the variables on the remote event

I’m not sure what your purpose is here at all, but this line yields the script until a new player joins the server.

1 Like

I completely overlooked that! :rofl:

1 Like