Why isn't this Remote Event working?

Hello there! :grinning:

1. What do you want to achieve? Keep it simple and clear!
    I want to create a Remote Event so when there is 2 players in the game and someone touches the part called “testpart” it would display the winner for everyone not just the winner and give the winner 1 win in the leader board.

2. What is the issue? Include screenshots / videos if possible!
    The issue is that the Remote Event isn’t working and it doesn’t even say who won for the winner himself now which means that the entire script isn’t working and there is no errors in the output which is weird, either something is preventing the script from working or it’s being skipped completely but I don’t know what’s wrong.

3. What solutions have you tried so far? Did you look for solutions on the Developer Hub?
    I have tried to look online on Youtube and the Developer API website but I can’t fix the problem still and I am new to Remote Events/Remote Functions so sorry if the problem is obvious.

Setting up the Remote Event when the Part is touched
repeat

until
#game.Players:GetPlayers() >= 2

print("wooosh")
local testpart = game.Workspace.parts:WaitForChild("testpart")

game.Workspace.parts.RealPart.Touched:Connect(function(hit)
	if game.Players:GetPlayerFromCharacter(hit.Parent) then
		print("hehe boi")
		game.ReplicatedStorage.RemoteEvent:FireServer(hit)	
	end
end)
Firing the Remote Event
repeat
	wait()
until

game.Players.PlayerAdded:Connect(function(player)
	local leaderstats = Instance.new("Folder")
	leaderstats.Name = "leaderstats"
	leaderstats.Parent = player

local Wins = Instance.new("IntValue", leaderstats)
	Wins.Name = "Wins"
	Wins.Value = 0

game.ReplicatedStorage.RemoteEvent.OnServerEvent:Connect(function(player,hit)
		print("remote event fired by: "..tostring(hit.Parent))
		Wins.Value = Wins.Value + 1
		player.PlayerGui.winner.TextLabel.Text = "The winner is "..tostring(hit.Parent)