Zombie Spawner not working

So I have used this tutorial on how to make a zombie waved game. My maps were working as it was suppose to but, when I came into making the spawned for the zombies, it did not work as shown. I did how the person made it but, it still would not work. (I did added a few tiny tweaks of my own) Can someone explain on how I can fix this? I am also very new to Roblox scripting.

Tutorial: ROBLOX ~ How to make a Zombie Game (PART 3): Zombie Spawns - YouTube

-- while true do
	if game.ReplicatedStorage.Values.gameInProgress.Value == true then
		if game.ReplicatedStorage.Values.zombiesRemaining.Value > 6 then
			local NPC = game.ReplicatedStorage.Zombie:Clone()
			NPC.Parent = workspace
			NPC.UpperTorso.CFrame = script.Parent.CFrame
			game.ReplicatedStorage.Values.zombiesRemaining.Value = game.ReplicatedStorage.Values.zombiesRemaining.Value - 1
		end
	end
	wait(1)
end
1 Like

Any errors in the output?

Also, why did you put this as a comment, a valid loop is crucial here.

2 Likes

I am sorry what does that mean? I do not have any experience of coding.

1 Like

The output window informs you about any errors with detail.
It can be turned on via the “View” window.

Putting “- -” before a line of code, will make it invalid and will mark it as a comment.
It is used to organise scripts most of the time, any code with two dashes won’t work.
Try removing them.

1 Like

Oh, sorry for that. I messed up with sending the script. The real code does not have that. But when I test it, the zombie spawner does not work. I am looking at the output and nothing is showing anything wrong. But in the game, the spawner will not spawn the zombies.

1 Like

Alright, no problem.

Do any errors appear when you run the script?

1 Like

No. Nothing. The teleport shows it has worked and chosen a random one but for the zombie spawner, nothing happens in the game or in the output.

1 Like