Add a "Roblox staff filter" to announcements to highlight staff posts

As a developer I want to get the important information on an announcement as quickly as possible.

If Roblox added a way to filter posts in a thread to the staff group (Roblox_Staff), or somehow highlight them even more, I could easily see replies of staff accounts to an announcement without needing to scroll through a sea of noise scanning for staff icons. It would be respectful of my time as a mature developer on this platform.

I feel this feature is specifically useful on this forum over Discourse in general because other Discourse forums do not seem to have this problem to this degree, so it is unlikely that Discourse will prioritize implementing this / even including this in the main repo.

EDIT: I’m aware there is a search option that takes group membership info, but this is slower than scrolling through the topic.

40 Likes

Even though you can always ctrl+f the staffs name, I think this isn’t a terrible idea. Whenever a new typed lua topic arrives, I find a hard time trying to fetch information throughout the replies. Perhaps a button that when clicked will show you the next reply made by that certain user. In facebook they have this feature in groups, where if you click on a person’s pfp, it shows you all the replies he made in that group (in our case, the topic).

Doesn’t Discourse have a summarize feature for threads that hides the less relevant replies? But I see yours being a little more specific thus more useful.

Oh my god yes. I can’t tell you the struggle it is just to read an entire announcement post so I can stay informed.

4 Likes

Most of the time there are teams of 2-5 engineers working on a feature who may all participate in the topic – so there might be more than one account responding.

3 Likes

This kind of exists:

Result:

However it doesn’t answer the OP because

2 Likes