Add ammo system to Weapons Kit

1. What do you want to achieve?
    (I am a new writer program)
    I want to add an ammo system to the Weapons Kit provided by Roblox
  2. What is the issue?
    I am designing a survival game and I need to have an ammo system in my game
    Because when the player picks up the gun, he must also have a special ammo for that gun to fire and reload the gun.
    But the Weapons Kit provided by Roblox are unlimited weapon ammo
    I want to add an ammo system to the Weapons Kit provided by Roblox
    I do not know if this is possible or not
    (I want to use the Weapons Kit because it was designed very professionally)
    Weapons Kit:
    Weapons Kit | Roblox Creator Documentation
  3. What solutions have you tried so far?
    I went through all the scripts of the guns and even made some changes, but when I tested them, the ammo was still infinite.
5 Likes

Like the weapons kit says.

AmmoCapacity (IntValue) (optional) —

“Number of shots in each “ammo clip” before player must reload; default is 30. Note that ammo is unlimited and this does not specify how much ammo a player is carrying.”

2 Likes

Can infinite ammo be removed?
And the gun takes its ammo from the player backpack?

1 Like

Mhm. It would take a few scripts though.

2 Likes

There is a limited ammo capacity in the roblox weapon’s kit already. I dont understand, how is there unlimited ammo?

2 Likes

There is unlimited ammo, according to the author.

2 Likes

(I use a pistol). When the pistol has run out of 10 ammo, it reloads and returns 10 ammo. I want to reload if there was ammo player in the backpack

2 Likes

Oh i get what you mean now. Ill see if i can help you in some time,

3 Likes

It’s not that hard, you can use

tool.Equipped

for the ammo.

2 Likes

its not quite simple making a limited ammo system when it comes to the Roblox Weapons Kit

4 Likes

Follow the roblox weapons kit scripts like I’ve shown above.

2 Likes