Add newer APM music

As a Roblox developer, I have noticed that newer tracks from APM Music are missing from Roblox’s library. If Roblox can upload newer/more APM Music tracks, it would remove the issue of looking for tracks on the APM Music catalog and not finding them in Roblox’s library.

I first came across this issue when I was looking for music on the APM Music catalog. When I looked for the songs on Roblox, some of the songs don’t show up. This was confusing because I had thought that all of APM Music should’ve been on Roblox. I noticed that the songs that didn’t show up were more recent than the rest. This is when I figured that the Roblox library wasn’t up-to-date.

As an example of missing songs, the album “THIS IS DEEP HOUSE 2” is relatively recent, and I couldn’t find it on the Roblox library. The albums that showed up included “THIS IS DEEP HOUSE (1)”, but it was not what I was looking for.

42 Likes

I don’t know if this will ever be considered as an option, but personally I would love it if Roblox were able to bring more libraries on board. I have found a plethora of newer albums and tracks from libraries that would be awesome to have. When I search them on Roblox though, a lot of them don’t exist.

While signing my own agreement with APM Music is an available option, it’s very difficult for non-established developers including myself to actually get a hold of that license. Registering is an application process that requires affiliation with a company. Some developers don’t have either the monetary coverage nor the appropriate requirements to even think about registry.

Having Roblox serve as a licensor medium and having tracks available to us developers was a really great option for those unable to acquire music themselves and I would be overjoyed to have more support for newer tracks. Right now, I sport a 50-50 chance for an audio being uploaded to Roblox that fits my game’s theme perfectly and I have no means to acquire it if it’s not available.