Any plugins to make UI more appealing?

So, as a generic broke student, I personally like to use studio, however, the only mainstream UI plugins I have come across is Roundify, Roundifier. The general perspective on UI being appealing is round, however, is that all the time the case?

There is an alternative to these called 'RoStrap'. A very modern framework, but is pretty script based to make the UI, which I personally dislike.

Any other open source resources that are known to give you tools to create appealing UI schemes?

All replies are useful! Thanks.
I realise this topic may stray off into what is genre of UI is considered appealing.

2 Likes

I use a free web-based programm called “Gravit”. It’s not hard to learn. I suggest you should give it a try even it’s not what you’ve been asking for. https://gravit.io/

7 Likes

I’ve used it before, and I haven’t found it easy to take it into hand, guess it’s time to try again I guess. :woman_shrugging:

It depends on what you want to do with it. I suggest you try to fit your syle and watch some tutorials to learn it as fast as possible. Good luck! :smiley:

1 Like

I installed a plug-in, which turns your square old-looking UI box to have rounded corner. It makes your UI more appealing, just change the color as you wish.

See here Roundify plugin.

3 Likes

Yep, always use roundify if you want that cartoony feel. Or 9slice.

3 Likes

I’ve mentioned this in the original post, how Roundify can be used in many ways, however I’m meaning vectors and other user elements, sorry if it wasn’t so clear.

In the end you’ll never be able to replace a human being when it comes to things like this. You can’t just have a plugin that magically makes your UI look aesthetically pleasing— especially since that’s subjective.