Any Small Game Ideas?

Introduction

Hello! I’m TheUnRealMario and I’m a small developer on the Roblox Platform; I’m looking for small game ideas. I am an intermediate scripter, builder, GFX artist, graphics artist, Discord Developer, and an discord developer(not verified/official).

Reason I’m doing this

I am doing this mostly because I am bored and I don’t want to steal popular game ideas.
It can result in a copyright strike and that is something most developers don’t want.

Come at me with game ideas and I’ll pick a good one!

You will be credited in the game’s description and in the game itself as someone
who encouraged me.

8 Likes

I really like the idea to credit someone who does chose the game idea. Maybe you can try to make like a camp role play which can include things like color war and bunks and a water park. This would be super fun and I don’t think it’s made yet. Let me know what you think about this idea!

6 Likes

Have you ever played super paper mario? A game like that would be pretty cool, although you should probably drop the mario part for copyright reasons. It’s basically a 2d game where you jump from ledge to ledge. I can imagine a game like that on roblox, you try to get to the end of the course without falling off a ledge or hitting an obstacle that kills you. You’d have to line up the camera perfectly with the character so it looks sort of like a 2d plain

3 Likes

put a fresh spin on something, or try this game generating fill-in-the-blank:
Competitive ________.

Example: Competitive Archeology.
you must dig up a fossil as fast and safely as possible, using TNT, brush, pickaxe, jackhammer, trowel, whatever.

Example: Competitive growing.
you must grow your venus fly trap as fast as possible, collecting flys to feed it and planting useful plants like palm trees to throw coconuts at people.

Example: Competitive spidering.