Any support on starting to learn how to script?

I need some tips on where to start to learn! I’m a preaty decent builder. I hope I get some replies tell me if this in the wrong section I recently just got the member rank.

1 Like

Hello! I am not a scripter myself but I do know there are lots of Roblox videos like @Alvin_Blox videos on Roblox were they teach you to script.

Okay I will try that I’m not a big fan of using youtube for a resource since there is a bunch of talking to take in. xD (Absolutely no offensive to any youtuber)

Then the best shot is to learn more is to read around people’s post’s on the fourm.

You cannot post duplicate threads. Please use the search bar.

Do not do this again

Also: Welcome to the devforums!

Before this thread explodes like its predecessors, I suggest taking a look at the 50+ similar posts here:

they’re breaking the rules then, always search before posting.

Is this against the rules? I did not see anything like this when I read it and know lots of people re-ask things.

How do I close the topic- :confused:

Yes this is breaking the rules. Please flag all duplicate threads and/or link them to similar threads

Mark one of the replies as a solution if they helped you.

Note: I started typing this before people said the thread was breaking the rules but I’ll keep it anyways as I wrote a lot

Hey!

Scripting, although intimidating at first (and sometimes frustrating) can be really helpful. I consider myself an intermediate scripter and amateur builder. I wish I could be a decent builder :sad:

Anyways, here’s some stuff to help you and kinda give you a pathway to the more intermediate and advanced stuff.

Try using the Developer Hub for any issues you encounter. If they don’t work, feel free to ask the community here on the Developer Forum any questions you have, we’ll be happy to answer any questions you have! :wink:

Note: When it starts looking like gibberish just skip to the conclusion.