Bezier Curved Road Generator Plugin

Bezier Curve Road Generator

Install Plugin

“Create curved roads with ease!”

I present to you my recreation of @Hydrolock 's BezCurve Road Builder!

Original Plugin

NOTE

I am by no means a programmer, I don’t code, but I at least have some knowledge of coding. This is my first venture into this type of coding, so if you have any feedback on the script, please let me know! Also I did get permission from the original owner to recreate the plugin.

What does this do?

This allows you to create curved roads that obey the FHWA/AASHTO standards (well, as close as possible while being practical). It does this via the namesake's function, Bezier Curve.

Video Demonstration

How to Use

If you don't want to read, watch the demonstration above!

Preferably before you start, have the following

1. Have a Model that is named Road
    - The parts inside have to be correctly orientated to the World Orientation

2. The model has to have a PrimaryPart assigned to it.
    - Preferably the Road part, or what ever is used for the asphalt/concrete and etc

Or just use the one in the starter pack.

Step 1

When pressing on the plugin, it brings down 2 selections.

1. Create Curved Road - This is the main plugin, probably going to be the most used button

2. Starter Pack - This will spawn in BezierCurvedRoad StarterPack. Inside it has a sample Road model, the RoadPoints model (contains p1, p2, p3, and p4) and a ReadMe

IF THIS IS YOUR FIRST TIME, PLEASE SELECT THE STARTER PACK

Step 2

1. Ungroup the spawned BezierCurvedRoad StarterPack
    - If your reading this, you can skip and delete the BezierRoadGen README script, unless you want to see the Changelogs or want to read more (who does that)

2. Ungroup the RoadPoints model (OPTIONAL)
    - This is optional since you can do ALT + LeftClick the parts and drag them around. For easier movement of the parts, ungroup.