Bug with "Bad Request Error 400" while uploading Classic Clothing assets

Reproduction Steps

Hi there,
I experienced a bug on the ROBLOX website with uploading Classic Clothing assets. As October is approaching around the corner, I am a Clothing Designer and I decided I would upload Classic Clothing for the Fall. In doing so, I’ve created my asset and I begin to upload the asset on the ‘Develop’ page under my Groups Develop page, ‘Elystan’. After I pay the uploading fee of 10 ROBUX, the asset is uploaded correctly. However, a few minutes go by when it was approved, I then opened the link to the asset to see the outfit, but I was hit with Error Code 400. I uploaded the bottom part of the outfit to retest, and eventually reuploaded the initial top and I seemed to receive the same outcome both times of Error 400.

Expected Behavior

Normally what was suppose to happen, after you upload your Classic Clothing asset and wait until after it’s approval, you should be able to open the asset and be directly linked to the asset it self (where the purchase/try-on screen is) and not be linked to Error 400.

Actual Behavior

Instead of opening the asset and being linked to the regular purchase/try-on screen, I am linked to an Error 400 screen as in the image below.

Issue Area: Roblox Website
Page URL: https://www.roblox.com/request-error?id=caf6cc08-4224-413d-ba3a-61c9ce65d7c4&mode=&code=
Impact: High
Frequency: Very Rarely
Date First Experienced: 2022-09-29 00:09:00 (-04:00)
Date Last Experienced: 2022-09-29 00:09:00 (-04:00)

72 Likes

+1, this has been occurring for me as well.
seems to only happen when you publish the shirt onto a group, and not to your own account,

tested the above by uploading the same template onto my account and group, and only the group one returning with the error 400 bad request link, and the one uploaded to my account returning with the correct shirt link.

glad im not the only one experiencing this though.

24 Likes